Helping Honduras …


Friends heading to Guatemala
July 18, 2014, 9:30 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Leaving on Friday.

I have friends who are about to leave on a mission trip to work in Guatemala.  You can follow their adventures by clicking on the link above.

And, yes, I still owe you a wrap-up post regarding our trip to Honduras.  I promise to get to that one of these days.  Really!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Lynn, I really enjoyed reading your blog about your trip to Honduras. I was struck by your description of the extreme poverty and extreme beauty. Your trips certainly make a positive impact and bring hope to the people you touch. I wish there was some magic solution for empowering the people so that the economy could be self sustaining and that gang violence could be eradicated. It breaks my heart to see all the children who are fleeing from this beautiful country of their birth. I know it is a complicated problem, but I wish more people would open their hearts to our fellow human beings and realize that we are all the same in the eyes of God. I look forward to hearing more about your trip at WOW.

Comment by Cindy Harris




Leave a Reply

