Helping Honduras …


Can a brain be full and empty at the same time?
June 20, 2012, 1:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Slept better last night; I guess the dogs and roosters had the night off. On the way to school this morning, I realized that in the past six days, I have had approximately half a semester’s worth of instruction (for a three-hour course, no less). Small wonder my brain can’t tell if it’s full or empty.

Scott and I took a walk around the town last night and passed by the school. Kathy was in the kitchen, and we said hello through the (always) open window. She told me I am to have a new teacher today–my third in six days of class. I guess I’m wearing them out. Certainly not by my brilliance!

OK, maybe I’ll give this new one a break and study my idiomatic expressions a bit more before class.

Next post is likely to come from Siguatepeque–I hear there’s not much electricity up at the hacienda. Dinner by candlelight!

Keep the prayers coming, especially that we’ll find sufficient water when they drill the well next week.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

